Endlich: mein Artist Statement!

Wie praktisch sich wieder alles fügt. Kürzlich war es nötig, „über mich“ zu schreiben, was mir zwar generell möglich wäre, jedoch der konkrete Inhalt und die Ausrichtung des Textes blieben meinem Bewusstsein noch unzugänglich. Also entschied ich mich für eine minimalistische Not-Lösung.

Nun eben fand ich auf Blitzkunst die Rettung aus eben dieser Not: „Artist Statement Generators im Test„.

Bullshit gibt es eben überall, auch in der Kunst. Und irgendwie ist Bullshit ja auch Kunst.

Den Generator von 500letters fand ich etwas doof, aber der von 10gallon hat mir gefallen. Besser hätte ich das selbst nicht formulieren können:

Martin’s Artist Statement

„Through my work I attempt to examine the phenomenon of Snoopy as a methaphorical interpretation of both Bob Ross and decoding.

What began as a personal journey of Merdeism has translated into images of Spaghetti and Penis that resonate with Caucasian people to question their own Blueness.

My mixed media remote control embody an idiosyncratic view of Adolf Hitler, yet the familiar imagery allows for a connection between Peter Alexander, Vibrators and Cookies.

My work is in the private collection of Jessica Alba who said ‚Stop it!!, that’s some real smooth Art.‘

I am a recipient of a grant from Folsom Prison where I served time for stealing mugs and tie clips from the gift shop of The Hamburger Bahnhof. I have exhibited in group shows at McDonalds and Camera Work, though not at the same time. I currently spend my time between my Office and Berlin.“

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Kunst abgelegt und mit , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Sag was. Oder genieße die Stille...

